Skip to content


Aaron Tay

Aaron Tay is currently Library Analytics Manager at Singapore Management University.

Adam Hyde

Adam is the founder of Coko (Collaborative Knowledge Foundation) and responsible for oversight of all operations.

Alexis-Michel Mugabushaka

Dr. Mugabushaka is a Policy Analyst at the European Research Council Executive Agency (ERCEA) where he coordinates the evaluation and monitoring activities.

Andrea Chiarelli

Andrea is an experienced consultant focusing on scholarly communication, open science and university management. He holds an engineering PhD and an MBA and is a Chartered Manager.

Ashley Farley

Program Officer of Knowledge & Research Services @ the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation. She completed her Masters in Library & Information Sciences through the University of Washington’s iSchool.

Bianca Kramer

Bianca Kramer is scholarly communication/open science librarian at Utrecht University Library, with a strong focus on open science and open infrastructure.

Bruce Caron

Bruce is an active online-community architect, helping virtual science organizations build community governance & achieve their promise. He is also a co-founder of the EarthArXiv preprint server.

Cameron Neylon

Cameron Neylon is Professor of Research Communication at the Centre for Culture and Technology at Curtin University and is co-lead of the Curtin Open Knowledge Initiative (COKI).

Cathleen Berger

Cathleen Berger is a sustainability , social impact and digital policy expert whose professional experience spans across sectors: academia, government, non-profit, corporate, and early stage startup.

Chris Hartgerink

Chris Hartgerink is a researcher and director at Liberate Science.

Christine Ferguson

Trained lab biologist turned editor, Open Access journals and scholarly communications professional. Christine is a consultant and works with a range of organizations promoting open research.

Daniel S. Katz

Chief Scientist @ NCSA, Research Associate Professor @ CS & ECE & iSchool, @ U Illinois Urbana Champaign He/him Orgs: ReSA, JOSS_TheOJ, US_RSE

Fiona Hutton

Head of Publishing at eLife. Focused on innovation in open publishing.

Gabi Mejias

Currently Community Manager at DataCite, interested in promoting discussions and work on open infrastructure for open research.

Gayatri Phadke

An experienced Academic Publishing professional, Gayatri is engaged in Service & Content Development, along with Strategic Planning & Execution. She holds a Chemistry PhD & enjoys true crime podcasts.

Gimena del Rio

Gimena del Rio Riande is Associate Researcher at the Instituto de Investigaciones Bibliográficas y Crítica Textual (IIBICRIT-CONICET, Argentina).

Ginny Barbour

Director, Open Access Australasia; Co-Lead, Office for Scholarly Communication, QUT. Once at PLOS Med. Interests: innovation in publishing, open access, research quality & ethics. Views here just mine

Ginny Hendricks

Ginny has spent the last seven years at Crossref improving community engagement, comms, member experience, technical support, and metadata strategy. She founded Metadata 20/20 and Scholarly Social.

Howard Ratner

Executive Director, CHORUS. Co-founded ORCID, helped establish DOI, Crossref, and CLOCKSS. CTO, Nature Publishing Group. Prod / tech positions at Springer-Verlag and Wiley. Miles Conrad awardee.

Iratxe Puebla

Iratxe is Director of Strategic Initiatives & Community for ASAPbio. In her role, Iratxe works to foster awareness of preprints, drive community engagement and coordinates the ASAPbio Fellows program.

Jamaica Jones

Jamaica Jones is a PhD student in information science at the U. of Pittsburgh, Program Coordinator of the NASA TOPS Mission and contract researcher exploring the global research infrastructure.

Jeff Pooley

Jeff Pooley is director of, a scholar-led open access publisher, and professor of media & communication at Muhlenberg College, USA.

Jeffrey K. Bye

Lecturer, Educational Psychology, University of Minnesota Blending cognitive science, learning science, & educational psychology approaches to researching how people learn & think about math & data.

Jennifer Gibson

Jennifer is Executive Director of Dryad. Since 2005, she has worked with scientists, funders, publishers, libraries, developers and others to accelerate discovery through open research.

John Chodacki

John Chodacki is Director of the University of California Curation Center (UC3) at California Digital Library (CDL).

Kristi Holmes

Kristi is Professor at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine and Director of the Galter Health Sciences Library at Northwestern University's Feinberg School of Medicine.

Ludo Waltman

Ludo Waltman is professor of Quantitative Science Studies and deputy director at the Centre for Science and Technology Studies (CWTS) at Leiden University.

Martin Fenner

Martin Fenner is the Founder of Front Matter, an organization that provides custom software development and hosting for the scholarly community.

Matt Buys

Matthew was instrumental in establishing two influential open infrastructure organizations, ORCID and DataCite, as global leaders. He has a diverse background and has managed teams across the globe.

Megha Sud

Megha joined is a Senior Science Officer at International Science Concil. She has previously worked as a policy analyst and programme officer at the OECD, the International Energy Agency and WWF.

Mohammad Hosseini

Postdoctoral researcher in the department of Preventive Medicine (Health and Biomedical Informatics) at Northwestern University, based at Galter Health Sciences Library & Learning Center in Chicago.

Nees Jan van Eck

Nees Jan van Eck is senior researcher at the Centre for Science and Technology Studies (CWTS) at Leiden University.

Nicole Vasilevsky

Nicole is Visiting Associate Research Professor at University of Colorado's Anschutz Medical Campus.

Patricio Pantaleo

Patricio is the founder of Paideia Studio, a full-service company for scholarly publishers.

Riya Thomas

Riya Thomas is a scientific content expert with a passion for communicating complex scientific concepts to diverse audiences. She holds a PhD in Physics and has 10+ journal publications.

Rob van Nieuwpoort

I am the CTO at the Netherlands eScience center, and full professor in computer science at the University of Amsterdam. My main research interest are efficient computing and eScience.

Tara Packer

Ted Habermann

Ted Habermann created Metadata Game Changers with Erin Robinson to help organizations improve metadata for data discovery, access, and understanding. Ted’s blog describes recent and on-going projects.

Tirthankar Ghosal

Tirthankar Ghosal is an NLP/ML researcher. He is currently the Head of Research in SciSpace. His main area of research is AI for knowledge discovery from scholarly publications, peer reviews.

Todd Carpenter

Executive Director of NISO. Former President and current member of FORCE11 Board. All things standards. PIDs make the world a better place. Running, wine and good food. Oxford commas when appropriate

Violeta Ilik

Violeta is Dean of Adelphi University Libraries.